Leonie


Who are you?
Hi, I’m Leonie and I’m 19 years old. I’m from Germany and will be living in Vancouver for about 7 months. I just graduated from high school and wanted to get to know a new country which is far away from home where I can improve my English. I’ve chosen Canada because of the beautiful landscape and the multiculturalism here. I really like to meet new people and get to know their traditions and culture.

What’s your favourite part about Vancouver?
My favourite part of Vancouver is probably the people who live here. Canadians have such an open-minded personality. Whether you’re on the train or in a coffee shop you will often have the opportunity to have a nice conversation someone. Apart from that I really like the mountains here because we don’t have mountains where I live in Germany and there are so many different activities to do on them.

For a good meal in Vancouver I would go to…
The food court in Pacific Centre because everyone will find a meal they like there and then you can go out and eat it in a park nearby.

What’s ONE attraction or activity would you recommend most to someone visiting Vancouver?
I would definitely recommend going to Stanley Park and walk or bike the seawall.

What makes a good tour at the Vancouver Lookout?
In my opinion a good tour should be informative and personal at the same time. You should have some information and history about the buildings, but also some recommendations of where to go next.

When you are not working, what do you like to do?
I like to play volleyball, meet with friends and write poetry slams.

This winter I hope to…
Go skiing in Whistler, experience a Canadian Christmas and do the polar bear swim on the first of January.

%d bloggers like this: